Essay writing

I have FINALLY finished my first essay on how students learn in English. I am pleased with the way I have structured it, and with the content. I think I am fortunate to have a background in psychology as I was able to home in on some of the major theories and theorists in the field.

My one weakness was the fact that I only began to reference towards the end which left great gaping holes where I had forgotten where I had read some of the content. Next time there will certainly be a list of references ongoing; lesson learned!

Last week I redeemed myself, getting another outstanding. I paid particular interest in the rationale of my class activities and found that this really helped me when rationalising and ordering each task.

Looking forward to half term as I am rapidly depleting in spirit and in health. Until next time…

About littlemisslunn

Embarking on a testing journey into the world of teaching.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment