Psychology geek!

This week I experienced my favourite day so far at Uni. Yes, I have only been to two days of lessons but still. We were studying Learning Theories and Behaviour Management; the two aspects of teaching that I excel in. My Psychology background gives me an incredible advantage in both of these areas and, the way I see it, if I can help my friends now then they will not mind spending time with me when it comes to parts of teaching I am not so good at.

We had the pleasure of a new lecturer which may have also been a reason for our enjoyment. He was engaging and enthusiastic and he made sense. I think that is what we have all been waiting for, something to just make sense. Equally, it could have been because I really enjoy these subjects.

I am slightly apprehensive about my forthcoming seminar. For a start, I have no idea when I am going to have the time to write my seminar paper. Previously, I have made the mistake of leaving work until the last minute but I really need to practise what I teach to my students every day and get it done… or started at least.

Time management, that’s my struggle. Lesson plans, for every lesson, on a 15 hour timetable compared to everyone else’s 7, you must be joking me. It’s got to be done though!

About littlemisslunn

Embarking on a testing journey into the world of teaching.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment